Primary English Courses

(Norfolk and Suffolk)

Please select a course below for further details:

Autumn Term 2018

INFERENCE TRAINING – INTERVENTION FOR TEACHING ASSISTANTS AND TEACHERS PAIRS
DAY 1 (full day): Thursday 11th October 2018, (9.30am-3.30pm), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich
DAY 2 (afternoon): Thursday 31st January 2019, ( 1pm – 3.15pm), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich

HELPING PUPILS TO READ EFFECTIVELY IN READING NATIONAL ASSESSMENTS AT YEAR 2 AND 6 – Friday 12th October 2018, (9.30am – 3.30pm), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich

SPELLING – A COURSE FOR TEACHING ASSISTANTS – Wednesday 17th October 2018, (9.30am – 3.30pm), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich

ENGLISH IN YEAR 5 – Wednesday 31st October 2018, (9.30am – 3.30pm), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich

SECURE FOUNDATIONS: Establishing a strong basis for talk, reading and writing – for NQTs and NQT+1 teachers – Wednesday 7th November, (9.30am – 3.30pm), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich

ENGLISH IN THE EARLY YEARS AND KEY STAGE 1 – Thursday 8th November 2018, (9.30am – 3.30pm), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich

Spring Term 2019

OBSERVING READERS AND SUPPORTING RAPID PUPIL PROGRESS – Friday 8th February 2019, (9.30am – 3.30pm), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich

EXTENDING YOUR TEACHING REPERTOIRE – (for NQTs and NQT+1 teachers of English) – Tuesday 11th February 2019, (9.30am–3.30pm), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich

SPELL IT – A whole school approach to spelling and vocabulary acquisition – Wednesday 13th February 2019, ( 9.30am – 3.30pm), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich

MAKING SENSE OF TEXTS – using drama techniques to help children access and understand texts – Friday 1st March 2019, (9.30am – 3.30pm ), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich
DEVELOPING THE SKILLS NECESSARY TO SUPPORT HANDWRITING IN THE EARLY YEARS AND BEYOND – Friday 8th March 2019, (9.30am – 3.30pm ), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich

GRAMMATICALLY SPEAKING – Wednesday 27th March 2019, (9.30am – 3.30pm ), St William’s Primary School, William’s Loke, Norwich

Leave a Reply